Committee 2016/2017

The Executive Committee is in charge of policy and general management of the Friends of Soqotra affairs. To read more about the tasks of the Executive Committee, download the constitution of the Friends of Soqotra.

Kay van Damme (Chairman), Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre (BiK-F), c/o Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Frankfurt a.M., Germany Dana Pietsch (Vice-Chairman and Webmaster), Geographer, University of Tübingen, Germany
Julian Jansen Van Rensburg (Secretary), UK Sabina Knees (Treasurer), Botanist, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, UK
Sue Christie (Tayf editor), Head of the Executive Northern Ireland Environment Link, UK Isam Edin Mohammed Ali (Translator), Sudan
Miranda Morris, Research Fellow, St. Andrews University, UK Lisa Banfield, Conservation Officer Al 'Ain Zoo, UAE and Botanist, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, UK
Salwa Barkwan, Yemen Raquel Vasconcelos, Biologist, CIBIO, Portugal and IBE/Institute of Evolutionary Biology Barcelona, Spain
Fabio Attorre, Botanist, Sapienza University and Botanic Garden Rome, Italy Peter deGeest, Geologist, Belgium
Hana Habrova, Researcher, Mendel University Brno, Czech Republic Vladimir Melnik, Photographer, Moscow, Russia
© FOS website based on free website templates.